Delete your previous version of Windows | Microsoft Support
support.microsoft.com
Ten days after you upgrade to Windows, your previous version of Windows is automatically deleted from your PC. If you need to free up drive space sooner and are confident your files and settings are correct, you can safely delete the previous Windows installation yourself.
KB5012334—Delete the Windows.old folder using Storage sense in the ...
support.microsoft.com
The Windows.old folder contains the previous version of Windows on your device. If you want to remove the previous version after you upgrade, the easiest method is to use Storage sense in the Settings app. Follow the steps below for your version of the Windows operating system.
How to delete Windows old using CMD? - Darwin's Data
darwinsdata.com
Clearing this clutter helps free up drive space and keeps your system running lean. While Windows includes tools to remove these outdated files, using the Command Prompt provides more control and customization. This guide will walk through the steps to delete Windows.old using CMD commands.